Golf Course Advisory Committee


The Golf Course Advisory Committee was re-established by City Council October, 2020 with updated bylaws. 


The Golf Course Advisory Committee shall be composed of seven (7) regular voting members
appointed by City Council during the month of October. Each member shall be a resident of the
city; however, at least three (3) members must also be actively involved with the Jersey Meadow
Ladies Golf Association, Senior Golf Association, or Men’s Golf Association, unless otherwise
stipulated below.
Three (3) members of the Committee shall reside inside the city limits and be an active
member in one of the Jersey Meadow Golf Associations (LGA, SGA, or MGA) with an
emphasis on selecting one from each group, if possible, if such an association or
organization is active. If the Jersey Meadow Golf Association or organization is not active,
such member's only qualification will be that he/she be a resident of the city.

In the event that one of the association committee member positions cannot be filled due
to the lack of participation or interest, the only requirement will be for that
individual/position to reside within the city limits.

An exception can be made allowing one (1) non-resident to serve on the Golf Course
Advisory Committee if the individual has extensive golf experience and is an active
stakeholder/participant in the City’s golf club.


The Golf Course Advisory Committee shall have the following duties and responsibilities:

The Committee shall not exercise any executive authority or power, but it shall act in
an advisory capacity to the Parks and Recreation Department, the City Council, and the City
Manager in matters pertaining to the golf course, including fees and fee structures.

The Committee shall cooperate with other agencies and civic groups in the advancement of
sound golf course operations, activities, planning and programming.

The Committee shall present City Council with a written report no less than twice per year, or
when requested by the City Council.

Committee Members

Place 1: Daniel Alvarado                                                                                                                                        Place 2: Greg Fair                                                                                                                                                    Place 3: Jane Arnett                                                                                                                                                Place 4: David Lock                                                                                                                                                Place 5: Ronald Schielke                                                                                                                                        Place 6: Ceri Davies                                                                                                                                                Place 7: Kevin Ross